A Note on my Silence

I want to apologize to anyone who reads this blog or has something vested in my writing.  I have been going through a fairly heavy bout of depression lately (it seems it is going around) and I am struggling to keep my head above water.  Between that and all the work I am doing for my degree, I’m really not able to put the time aside yet for a decent post.  I might have something up within the week, or something up within days, who knows.  I cannot claim it will be anything good, but it will be something at least.

This blog has not been forgotten.  Not by any means.  Those who know me elsewhere know I am not dropped off the face of the earth.  I am just..going through some things right now.  Dark, dark things, and I’m not really sure where the light is currently.

I will return!

~ by thelettuceman on October 14, 2013.

7 Responses to “A Note on my Silence”

  1. I’m sorry you’re going through this trying period. I hope things get better soon and that you’ve got people watching for your return. Just take things at your own pace; we’ll be here ready to read when you are ready to write.

  2. Hugs and blessings: ),

  3. Depression sucks! Been there too many times. There are so many kinds of depression (so many causes) but the one comforting thing I can think of to say (that I really believe and know from experience) is that it always goes away eventually … this too will pass and you are not alone in your depression; it is an all too common human condition.

  4. chocolate hug.

  5. I’m just exploiting your courtesy to asking you if you can give visibility to a recent post I have written on my blog “E Nos Lase Iuvate” (www.lases.blogspot.it).

    This post can be found at: http://lases.blogspot.it/2013/10/a-school-textbook.html

    My english translation unfortunately is not very good, but I hope to have evidenced the essence of the problem

    I will appreciate also your opinion about this topic.

    Thank you in advance for your kind consideration and cooperation.

    • I’ll definitely look at it! I have been busy. I’ll comment with some thoughts on your blog!

Leave a Reply

 
